The Beauty is eating away all the everything else inside…

I use photography to lose myself in moment of beauty and OMG I have just taken about 300 photos that are so lovely I can’t stop the slide show of them going over and over my computer screen.  I usually only post photos to my photo blog, but these ones I wanted to share with you guys.  I hope they bring you as much peace as they do me.  xx

I need to write a post on a specific kind of meditative photography Birdie told me about last week.  It’s AMAZING in concept and it echoes so much of what I already love about taking pictures.  Will try to catch you up soon.

IMG_6114IMG_6163

 

IMG_6203

IMG_6272

IMG_6306

IMG_6357

IMG_6372-001

IMG_6383

IMG_6391

IMG_6392

IMG_6393

IMG_6394

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

6 responses to “The Beauty is eating away all the everything else inside…”

  1. KittyHere says :

    Happy photos, so uplifting. We all deserve blue skies instead of blue moods.

  2. Birdie says :

    The idea of Miksang fascinated me when I read about it. It was actually my first introduction to Mindfulness. What I love about the concept is being aware of everything around you. The beautiful and the not beautiful. From flowers to trash on the ground. Just the being aware. We look past so much everyday. Taking time to Pause. Just Pause

    I love the picture of the Robin.

  3. thebigfarm says :

    Hi Grainne,
    I bought a digital camera 2 years ago and have never really used it the way i should. I’m going to try harder. I, too, like the picture of the robin peeking over the roof tiles.

    • Grainne says :

      Hi! So good to see your post yesterday 🙂
      I love that robin one too. He hates me and I swear you can see the smugness in him there. lol. Poor thing. I’m forever in his way while he’s trying to get his dinner. I have pics of him glaring and yelling at me. 🙂

  4. motherofalladdictions says :

    I used to find photography so healing. I carried a camera around with from the age of 10. I have 1000s of photos in storage from the pre-digital area. I ended up feeling my beloved dslr a few years ago to fund my habit. I had lost enthusiasm before that and not used it for a year or two but it saddens me at how I lost my love for photography. I hope, after rehab I will be able to stick at the things I love without losing interest. I loved taking photos of people. Your photos are lovely. SO are you!

Leave a Reply

