My Spam Stalker

I never check my spam folder because I use it as a filter for email I don’t want to read (logically).  I have some people who kind of harass me…or used to anyway.  I met a lot of very strange people online though a two or three year period when I was first starting therapy and really needed to feel some connections with people.  Many of the ones I spent time with were wonderful friends but there were just as many scary ones as there were good.  One guy I talked to via message on a website I used to belong to (social networking – not a dating site of any kind) wrote me for years without getting a single response from me.  He begged me to come back to the site and to be his friend….told me he was in love with me and that we were soul mates.  That actually happened several times in the few years I was on that site.  I would block them and sent a message letting them know I wasn’t interested, I was taken and didn’t even want a friendship with them, of any nature, and some would go away but others would cling.  My public email was pretty easy to find back then and several of them found me and began an email campaign to get my attention.

One was Dave.  He would not stop emailing me no matter what I did or said.  First it was because he wanted to be with me, then it was to tell me all about the new girlfriend he had and how he didn’t want me anymore, but needed me as a friend.  I never answered and, eventually, set up filters to send his email directly to my trash bin.  I still see email from him in there now and then.

Another…Cody, I think his name was, found me on skype and harassed me for ages.  He sent me angry, vengeful messages calling me every name in the book.  He spammed my profile on that site with hate and tried to ‘warn’ everyone about how awful I was because I had refused to meet him on IM and have a conversation with him.  He even sent a day/time for me to meet him there, on the site, and I told him I wasn’t interested and then, of course, didn’t show up.  He went ballistic and, eventually, I reported him and told him I’d be calling the cops if he continued.  I had his IP address and he was very open about his personal details so it wasn’t difficult to find his real name, address and other information.  I emailed him everything I had found and told him to stay the fuck away from me…..and that finally stopped him.

I had a woman (or so I thought) that I knew for years who created an entire life of lies and fed them to me, one after the next.  That story is still painful to tell….I really grew to care about her…this fake person with the fake life.  She lied about her life, her name, her gender, her sexual orientation.  She told me she was married to a woman, got pregnant with IV therapy with her wife’s ovum, and then got into a car accident while pregnant and fell into a coma.  She pretended to be her wife when she wrote me then and lied to me about her health until she came out of the coma.  She gave birth to the baby and then we lost track of each other for a while.  When she got back in touch it was to tell me her two year old had cancer and was dying.  I walked her through months of support and cried so many tears for her and her non-existent baby with its non-existent cancer and she lied her way through until the ‘baby’ died.  I was heart-broken for her.  Absolutely heart-broken.  When I tried to donate to the Children’s Hospital she had faked that treated her fake baby with its fake cancer, the entire story unraveled and I found out she was just messing with me the entire fucking time.  I confronted her and, rather than answering me, she just deleted all of her email accounts and online persona and I was left with nothing….not even a reason why.

There were many more on that website and I pulled the plug a couple of years ago now…not willing to carry on with these people any longer.  I didn’t even know who I could remotely trust anymore.  There were a few who had my public email and sent me messages now and then but I was very, very clear about cutting ties with the ones who were being clingy or shady somehow.  This dude, the one who inspired this post, is one I told to go away many, many times.

As I said earlier, I set up filters to spam email I don’t want to deal with.  It’s not a great way to deal with some things in life, I know, but I just don’t have the extra energy these days.  I happened to open my spam folder by accident the other day and this is what I was greeted with….top, front and centre.

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

On 5 February 2016 at 20:12, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 4 February 2016 at 21:54, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 3 February 2016 at 20:36, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 2 February 2016 at 20:29, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 28 January 2016 at 20:15, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 25 January 2016 at 21:56, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 21 January 2016 at 20:42, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 20 January 2016 at 20:38, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 18 January 2016 at 21:23, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 17 January 2016 at 20:27, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 16 January 2016 at 20:29, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 15 January 2016 at 20:35, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 14 January 2016 at 20:22, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 13 January 2016 at 20:24, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 11 January 2016 at 20:38, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 9 January 2016 at 20:43, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 7 January 2016 at 20:11, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

 

On 6 January 2016 at 20:17, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 5 January 2016 at 20:29, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 3 January 2016 at 20:27, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 1 January 2016 at 21:13, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

HAPPY  NEW  YEAR

 

On 1 January 2016 at 21:12, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 31 December 2015 at 20:17, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 30 December 2015 at 20:21, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 28 December 2015 at 20:41, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 27 December 2015 at 20:14, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 26 December 2015 at 20:29, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 25 December 2015 at 22:23, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

MERRY CHRISTMAS  HOPE YOU HAD A LOVELY DAY

 

On 25 December 2015 at 22:23, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 24 December 2015 at 20:43, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 23 December 2015 at 20:19, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 22 December 2015 at 20:33, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 21 December 2015 at 20:14, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 20 December 2015 at 21:40, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 19 December 2015 at 20:39, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 18 December 2015 at 20:01, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 17 December 2015 at 20:03, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 16 December 2015 at 20:32, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 15 December 2015 at 20:08, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 14 December 2015 at 19:49, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 13 December 2015 at 20:02, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 12 December 2015 at 20:30, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 11 December 2015 at 19:47, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 10 December 2015 at 20:13, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 9 December 2015 at 21:02, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 8 December 2015 at 20:01, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 7 December 2015 at 19:08, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 6 December 2015 at 20:04, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 4 December 2015 at 19:43, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 3 December 2015 at 19:19, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 2 December 2015 at 19:25, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 13 November 2015 at 19:22, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

 

On 12 November 2015 at 19:52, bob black <xxxyikesxxx@gmail.com> wrote:

good morning  hope you are ok and hope you have a very good day today and take care

miss you

care and worry about you

HUGS AND CUDDLES

It goes on and on too….this is only one of several.  There was a line of smiley faces that wouldn’t copy over to WP as well.  Now, I realize he’s just copied and pasted the same email over and over but wow.  Wow.  Who has the time to do this and what, exactly does he think he’s going to get out of this aside from a “WTF you creepy asshole” for a response?

Makes me want to curl up in a hole somewhere and never talk to another human as long as I live.

I’m so tired guys.  So, very tired.

Tags: , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “My Spam Stalker”

  1. Birdie says :

    This is all so creepy and scary!
    I had a “friend” who lied about having cancer. She lied to her children, her parents and grandparents… everyone. When she finally told everyone she had absolutely no remorse. She was baffled when I told her to never call me again. There were people that continued to be her friend because even though she didn’t have cancer she “was still sick”. The worst part of all this was my mom did have cancer and died.
    For someone who cares about you so much I would think they could manage something other than a cut & paste e mail!

  2. thehumanhurricane says :

    OMG!!!! Nowt queer as folk as my Nan used to say.

    Rest assured, I won’t ask for cuddles, I have personal space issues. Neither will I profess undying love. However, I will continue to read your wonderful blog and hope you manage to swerve all the beardie-weirdie’s online.

    It’s easy to hide behind a computer screen. I’m so glad I’m not a teenager growing up in this techno-age. How can you be sure of who they are interacting with if you’ve got kids? Gives me the shivers.

    X

  3. thehumanhurricane says :

    P.s. I got trolled and had to delete my original blog and start afresh.

  4. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Wooooooooooooooooooooow. Some people do shit to get thrills. Like they get off on it. Clearly you attract it my dear friend.

    All you can do is laugh at how sad their lives must be for them to have the kind of time to generate that many emails!!!

  5. ambivalencegirl says :

    This post almost breaks my heart. It’s just so sad what some people do. It made me think about vulnerability. I thought back to when I was seeking support and friendship in much the same way as you. Different but kind of the same. When we are in that vulnerable place I suppose it sets us up like prey. Or something. 💜💜💜

Leave a Reply

