Today, I feel good

It’s not that I don’t feel good most days, I just tend to focus in on the things that seem so out of my control when I sit down to write a blog.  Today I did take the day off with Colt like I posted yesterday and I’m SO glad I did.  We woke up when Dayne was getting ready for work (poor Dayne) but Colt crawled into bed next to me and went back to sleep for a bit.  He woke before me and stole my ipad, lol, running back to his room to lounge for the morning and I slept a few more hours.  I woke up feeling pretty rested and so far today I’ve managed to clean the bathroom top to bottom including floors and the living room.  I swept the kitchen and did a load of laundry while Colt cleaned his room and now we’re way ahead of the game for the weekend.  Now, I’m sitting in my pretty, sun soaked living room, having a bottle of water, watching videos and playing around on my laptop.  I’ve not even dressed yet….PJ’s all the way today!  I’m going to get in the shower soon and I’m going to do myself up….dress in some fun, sexy clothes, put make up on, do my hair and surprise Dayne with a family dinner out tonight.  Then I’m going to bring him home, get the boy all settled and tucked into bed and I’m going to run a bath in my awesome two-person tub and make Dayne forget all about the stress of his work day.  🙂

Could it be better?  I don’t think so.  I’m just sitting here smiling at my laptop, waiting for my man to get home.  Our son is chirping away in his bedroom happily playing with toys and singing songs and I’m chilling out in my clean, warm, comfortable home, enjoying every minute.

Today, my life is exactly where I want it to be.  Crazy eh?  😀

 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

4 responses to “Today, I feel good”

  1. Birdie says :

    Enjoy! You so deserve it!

  2. KittyHere says :

    Enjoyed reading about your day. May you have many more just as happy.

  3. 81bowman says :

    What they said…*smile*
    AMEN!

Leave a Reply

