Sorry?  Who is the rude one here?  

I have a terrible habit of avoiding my phone and email once I’ve started to spiral into isolation behaviours so, when I fell asleep on Monday night and slept through until Tuesday night at 1230 (wed morn really) I knew I had fucked up. I was supposed to connect with M on Tuesday after we talked on Monday. I emailed him when I woke up. He replied but knew he’d be pissed of and avoided facing it. When I finally broke down and looked this is what he sent: 

You rude fucking cunt. 

That was it. I closed my email and ignored the following 4 or 5.  

Don’t I just have the most understanding friends ever??? He wouldn’t even forgive me one day, knowing full well how I’ve been struggling.  It’s all about him though right?  

Now I’m glad I missed him on Tuesday.  That’s the last time I need to learn that particular lesson.  Wow eh?  Why am I so thick when it comes to this prick?  Like I said in my last post: I’m going to settle in and stop with all the people who take more than I can give.  I just don’t have enough to go around and, even if I did, they just don’t deserve it.  :/ 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

6 responses to “Sorry?  Who is the rude one here?  ”

  1. thehumanhurricane says :

    You know it. Wow. That’s just horrible and I know it must hurt but your silence is your strength and your boundaries are not to be abused… Xxx

  2. Birdie says :

    What the hell are you getting out of this relationship? You do not need people like that in your life for any reason. It is indeed all about him. Listen to this wise old woman. You may have a boss that you have to put up with but this person doesn’t need to be a part of your life. You are being abused, Grainne.

    • Grainne says :

      Hello my voice of wisdom, it’s really good to see you here…and you are absolutely correct, of course. I’m mm

      • Grainne says :

        (Fingers. Sheesh) I was saying, I’m in a bad loop here, with this jerk. I can’t find my way out…something about, maybe what we were, or maybe just what I thought we were, keeps me going back for more hoping it will be different this time. It’s ridiculous because every attempt at friendship ends this way, and very quickly too. I think I just want him to believe me so damn much I keep allowing myself to be lead back with the hint that he might realize how very wrong he has always been about me and my intentions.

        Weird thing? I know it doesn’t matter in the end. I’m not even sure it would make me feel better. :/. Maybe I just find this particular flavour of bullshit so familiar it makes me nostalgic for the things I felt growing up. No matter why, I just need to remember that it’s not worth my time, whatever I think I’m getting from it in the end. Xxxx

        Thank you for always telling me these things I should know. You must know how much I appreciate it. (Gentle hugs. Don’t want to squeeze you!) xx

  3. worstcasescenariogirl says :

    So Im not up to date and don’t know that whole story but this part of the story pisses me off.

    There are these people who appear to get it until they dont. Or the ones who appear wonderful until they aren’t. Once we realize it, we need to run the other way….fast…and never look back…and then run some more…and build walls and lock doors and hit delete.

    Anyway Id like to punch him in the throat (my mom hates when i say that) because no matter what you do, NO ONE should talk to you that way. No one…ever…period.

Leave a Reply

