One happy ..

Someone at work was asking about my pics of Colt that are plastered all over my office. I told her about him and she asked his age. When I told her he was 11 she was flabbergasted and said that she didn’t think I was old enough to have a child that age. I almost hugged her. Just for fun I told her I just turned 40 and she physically stumbled backwards, she was so surprised. 

“Oh my lord I thought you were maybe 25!” she declared. 

She is my new best friend.  Ha!  Seriously?  25?  That is the best news I’ve heard all year. I took a photo to commemorate. I’ll take it down later but, just for kicks:

 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

7 responses to “One happy ..”

  1. Cat's Meow says :

    You don’t look 40!

  2. 81bowman says :

    You have always looked great. You need to look at your reflection in other’s eyes…to see just how beautiful you are.

  3. Birdie says :

    I would have thought about 25 as well! And you are stunning.

  4. ambivalencegirl says :

    You are beyond beautiful! Inside and out.

Leave a Reply

