Well, they weren’t kidding. 

 
I must admit, it is quite lovely, the snow.  Particularly when it’s new in the ground isn’t slushy and dirty, the snow is really beautiful when it comes down. Trouble is that with the snow, for me, comes the pain. I have not been able to sleep for longer than 20 minutes at a time before waking and needing to change position thanks to the pain. I’m finding that I can’t lie on my shoulders, stomach, back… It leaves very little option. I haven’t quite figured out yet how to sleep on my head.

I spent most of yesterday sleep despite the stimulant and even though I should’ve taken more pain medication I didn’t. I’ve doubled my dose already today but I’m not really finding it helpful. Then again his pain medication tends to work better when it builds up in my system so I’ll have to give it a couple days yet. 

I just managed to get up and it’s around 1 o’clock. I’m going to go for a walk and see if I can get some nice pictures of the snow before it melts in the sun.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

7 responses to “Well, they weren’t kidding. ”

  1. Birdie says :

    Is it the stimulant that is no longer working? It was helping and I was so excited for you!

    • Grainne says :

      It’s still working quite well, thanks. Xx the pain had just flared something awful and the headaches and mental exhaustion that come with it are doubling my usual tiredness. I’m on a teeny dose of stimulant (only 5 mg a day) so it’s not quite enough to overcome it all. That said, it’s close to 6 pm and I’m still awake.

  2. amazingtechnicolorbutterfly says :

    Yuck, yuck, yuck. We are even getting dustings around here. I haven’t seen it yet but others have mentioned on FB.

  3. pattyspathtohealing says :

    Hi. I think it’s way too early for snow, but we got a dusting yesterday. I read your blog and have ever since I saw you on Kyra’s blog. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Please see the details at the following link: https://pattyspathtohealing.wordpress.com/2015/10/19/liebster-award-from-q/

Leave a Reply

