What the….? SNOW?

Sooo yeah.  It’s mid-October, I live in central Canada, so close to the US I can almost see it from my front door, and we’re getting 15 cm of snow today.

(Remind me again why I don’t move to California?)

*sigh*  At least we’ll be warm this year.  lol!

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “What the….? SNOW?”

  1. Birdie says :

    Come and visit me. It is sunny and warm today. It will inevitably change to rain as it always does but we can enjoy the sun while it lasts. Does the cold make your RA worse?

  2. amazingtechnicolorbutterfly says :

    I don’t know how much that is in inches. But ANY snow this early is just wrong, wrong, wrong.

  3. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Yes where we are in severe drought and jobs are not aplenty!!!! We neeeeed your snoooow!!! 😛

  4. Pen says :

    Ew, snow!
    Zoe says “yay snow!!”. She’s eager for snow to happen again here. Weird dog.
    I turned on my heat for the first time today. Usually I’m stubborn about waiting until after Halloween to first turn my heat on for the season, but my autoimmune stuff is bad now and my joints and muscles are feeling the chill much more than usual. Oh well. Hopefully this house insulates well. I hope your new one does too!
    Xoxo

Leave a Reply

