Last of the 30’s

You guys!!!  I’ve was awake for 15 HOURS yesterday. In a row!  A ROW!  I am almost in tears I’m so happy.  I feel like I actually had time to do things yesterday. I got groceries, went to the market for veggies for thanksgiving dinner, cleaned some of the house, got a load of laundry down, went for a drive and got some fall pictures 

  
And I even had time to watch a movie and relax and I didn’t fall asleep the moment I  sat down. I painted my nails too. That all seems like an impossible amount of things in one day for me. 

Best part?  I taking almost nothing dose wise. I feel alive again. Like me again. Closer than I’ve been in years. Decades. 

Today is the last day of my 30’s and I feel like I’m 20 again. Not 80 like I did two weeks ago. I feel awake and bright…vivid and engaged.  I am so thankful.  

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians!  Birdie Xoxox hope you guys have a lovely long weekend. 

Bye bye 30’s. Onto the next adventure. 

   

 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

4 responses to “Last of the 30’s”

  1. Birdie says :

    I am so, so, so, so happy to read this post. And a very wonderful Thanksgiving to you as well! xoxoxoxooxoxoxox

    ___.♥ ღ ♥______.♥ ღ ♥
    __.♥______♥__♥_____.♥
    __.♥____ღHAPPYღ____♥
    ___.♥.THANKSGIVING.♥
    _____♥__(^_^)____♥
    _______♥_______♥
    _________.ღ ♥ ღ

  2. Birdie says :

    •°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆ ★ ☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆
    ╔╗╔╦══╦═╦═╦╗╔╗ ★ ★ ★
    ║╚╝║══║═║═║╚╝║ ☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆
    ║╔╗║╔╗║╔╣╔╩╗╔╝ ★ BIRTHDAY ★
    ╚╝╚╩╝╚╩╝╚╝═╚╝ ¥☆★☆★☆¥ ★☆

  3. amazingtechnicolorbutterfly says :

    YAY! I’m so happy for you!

  4. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL LADY!!!! Fabulous forty here you are!!!

    **sorry I passed out from exhaustion—this time change screws with me–I’m awake and about to pass out again—but had to say it**

    I LOVE YOU BOOBOO!

Leave a Reply

