Wow. Some people….

I had one sour point to my day – I went absolutely out of my way to be there for that jerk who insulted me yesterday because I knew he was going to have a stressful day.  I still wanted to offer him some support.  He doesn’t have much of it in his life (and no, I don’t wonder why) and I really care about that asshat for some stupid reason.  I didn’t even read his snotty email response to me….skipped it entirely so I wouldn’t be annoyed with him and told him I’d be there for him if he needed me.  His day went differently than planned but he didn’t bother to tell me, badmouthed me on his blog and just ignored my kindness.  I’ve given him all of my heart and all he does is complain about how I’m not **** enough.  Good, warm, compassionate, attentive, positive, affectionate, loving, available….you could put just about any adjective in there and it would probably be something he’s said to me at some point in time.  I’m not even what he wants as a friend and yet, he keeps trying to force me to be something I’m not and then get mad at me (and guilts me!) when I don’t stay there.  How can someone who just read this email think I’m just looking out for myself and couldn’t care less about his needs?

I see you’ve written me but I’ll wait until tomorrow to read what you wrote – If you’re picking a fight I don’t want to take the bait and make your day frustrating in any way….I know today is important to you.

I just want you to know that no matter how you feel about me right now, I’m thinking about you and sending every calming vibe I can find.  I hope, with all my love, that the appointment goes exactly as planned today and you come away with the scrip you need to get back into life.  I know it will help you focus and feel better…find some motivation to keep pushing forward.  I’ll be here for you if you need me.  I’ll open Skype shortly and will leave it open for you today.  I have a lunch meeting but aside from that I’m free and will make myself free after work as well. 

 Okay?  I love you.  Breathe deep today and don’t worry.  Things will work out and you’ll be back in action before you know it. 

Grainne x

Soooo never mind then.  Asshole.

Tags: ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

4 responses to “Wow. Some people….”

  1. Birdie says :

    It is so hard when our hearts and minds get wrapped around people that don’t treat us well. It is like being in a car in a swamp. You know you want to get out but the more you try the more bogged down you become. Have you ever thought of speaking with this person and coming to an agreement to move on with your lives? It sounds like you are both no longer happy in the relationship. Of course, I don’t know all the ins and outs but sometimes we just need to move on.

  2. Violet says :

    “I went absolutely out of my way to be there for that jerk who insulted me yesterday because I knew he was going to have a stressful day. I still wanted to offer him some support.”

    Why would you do that? You are teaching people they can treat you like crap and you will still be loving and supportive. This is NOT a healthy way to behave and shows you have set very poor boundaries for yourself. Do not speak to him, do not confront him, just stay the hell away from people who abuse you. If he contacts you, either don’t respond to him or tell him to fuck off…do not explain yourself. He’ll figure it out, trust me. Unless you set firm boundaries, you can expect people to continue to take advantage of you and abuse you.

  3. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Mm mmmmm cut it. Mno! Backbone pretty lady!

    I know I don’t know yalls relationship but this isn’t healthy, today!!! You deserve respect and admiration as well as appreciation.

    He is allowed to vent but shit talk you? Aw hell NO!!

    I will not stand for this! I am not ok with him treating you like this! I beg of you, please ignore him! As hard as it may be!! He is toxic!! Ignore his emails, skypes, blogs, etc!!!! You may feel worthless or somehow his verbal abuse makes you feel just, but it is lies…and verbal abuse!!!

    Clearly he has his own issues and he needs to figure his ish out before he ever talks to you again! Do not acknowledge or read until it is kind respectful and apologetic for real and for good.

    You deserve the best. Not this.

    • Grainne says :

      Thank you for standing up for me Cassie…and for caring so much. It means so much to me. You mean so much to me xxx. He’s one of those complicated ones, for sure, and you’re right…it’s not a good thing for either of us, really. Will tell you more in a less public venue. (hugs)

Leave a Reply

