It’s just not stopping today. Still fighting to stay conscious. I’m usually better off when I put myself in a social situation so I went on the front desk to say hi to the girls but couldn’t follow the conversation so i retreated to the locker room.  It is cold in here and I thought that would help bit it’s not. Brain keeps shutting off and I’m jumpy and feel like I’m dead drunk with the spins. You know that drunk where you’re not really sure if your legs will hold you when you stand?  Yeah that feeling.   

Fuck there’s a woman in here eating a slimey sounding Tina casserole and the sounds of the noodles squishing together and her chewing is making me want scream.  And punch her. Luckily I can’t even look at her without seeing double just now. 

Did I ever tell you guys about the misophonia?  Chewing noises, particularly, make me so crazy I sometimes have the overwhelming need to scream and punch the offender in the face. Celery is the worst. Toast is bad too. Apparently, I also hate tuna casserole. Oh Jesus she has crackers.  I’m outta here. 

Wake up wake up wake up wake up!!! 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “”

  1. Birdie says :

    Aww! Laughing a little here because chewing noises bug me too.

  2. anxietybug88 says :

    “Oh Jesus, she has crackers” will forever reverberate in my memory every time I see someone with crackers. lol I know what you mean about the chewing… I don’t have misophonia, but with as loud as my dad chews, I think I may someday develop it. You would definitely end up punching my dad in the face. Luckily, the women of our household are silent chewers. Cause we’re ladies, dangit.

Leave a Reply

