Also…

Dayne knows what’s up too.  He called me to piss me off so I’d not feel so flattened by my bosses…he actually told me that.

“I know you’re going to be mad but if the only way I can get that fight back in you is to piss you off until you are so mad at me you stand up for yourself and fight them, I’m doing it.  If you want to stay awake, I’ll buy you coke.  You want coke?  I’ll be you dealer and then I’ll piss you off into a drug induced rage if I  have to.”  (he was kidding about the coke bit…lol…I think).

So yeah.  He sees it.  I don’t talk about it much with him because he’s a man and when he can’t fix something it makes him feel helpless which makes him feel guilty which makes him angry.  Plus, the way my world falls apart because of such shitty treatment also makes him angry.  Dayne doesn’t do angry well…or, rather, he does it very, very well which is also a problem.

After he pissed me off on the phone (and he did) I stomped off to hide in the locker room for a few minutes and suddenly, not five minutes later, the secretary pops her head in looking for me.  She didn’t see me…I have a damn good hiding spot, but I heard her so I went back to the office, expecting some major boss disaster, but there was Dayne with flowers for me.  And a hug.

“You’re the strongest woman I know Grainne.  After all the things you have been through didn’t take you down, I’m dead sure some snotty-ass bitch of a power-tripping boss won’t be the thing that takes you out.”

Thought that was worth a mention too.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “Also…”

  1. Birdie says :

    Both of these posts are so brilliant. Carry on, Warrior.

  2. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Ugh MEN!! Alwaaaays have to fix everything!!

    But awwwwww!!! What a stud!! Coming through when you need him the most!! LOOOOOVE ❤

Leave a Reply

