Six o’clock shot 

Wow am I ever going to miss summer when it goes.  The geese starting to leave already and just want to reach into the sky and beg them not to go yet.  

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

4 responses to “Six o’clock shot ”

  1. Birdie says :

    I don’t know if people get the sound of the Canadian geese flying over this time of the year but to me it is a sure sign that fall is on its way. As Gordon Lightfoot says,

    “In the quietude of winter
    You can hear the wild geese cry
    And I will always love that sound
    Until the day I die”

    • Grainne says :

      Beautiful. It’s suddenly getting cool here at night too. Last night it dropped to 8 degrees. Bit much for August. I’m going to miss summer this year, so much more than previous ones. At least this house had proper heating though! Lol…that’ll be nice.

  2. ambivalencegirl says :

    Oh my gosh, I so want to come sit with here!!!

Leave a Reply

