Oh good. More BS

Well my day just got worse.  I don’t know how to handle this.

I have the micromanaging boss who seems to hate me these days and, even though I’m trying very hard to make this work, she’s just leaping on every little thing she can and it’s making me feel horrible.  This morning, the story goes like this:

She left me a message asking me to do something.  I sent her an email letting her know I got the message and was working on it.  I followed her instructions to the letter and, right in the middle of sending it out she emailed me to tell me she didn’t like the choices I had made.  I answered, explaining I wasn’t finished yet.  (Emailing staff to solicit feedback on something).  I told her why I was asking those particular people for feedback. When I finished the task, she emailed me again to tell me that five people was too many.  She only wanted 2-3 to provide feedback.  I answered, very professionally, mind you, and explained that two of the five would likely not have the time to answer within the time frame needed, but had the most experience on the topic.  I sent the same request to three more regular staff knowing that, worst case, I’d end up with three responses that would provide what was needed.

Then she starts emailing me about a schedule she makes me keep for her.  She booked something that ended up as a conflict and she’s pissed at me for it.  She sent me two email scolding me for not ‘working together’ with her on it so errors do not occur.  I answered, asked her to let me know how I would be able to better handle things so that she gets exactly what she needs out of it.  She hasn’t responded but I know she will.

Stupid.  Stress.  Trigger.  Now I feel anxious and worthless and I’m fucking pissed that I’ve spent so much of my energy and time (precious energy and time.  I don’t even have time to pain my nails most days because of the sleep issues) on this stupid job.

I want to go home.  I think I’m going to head home.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

6 responses to “Oh good. More BS”

  1. nakedlibra says :

    You just described my whole entire day — I walked out and took the day off and I’m having lunch and a glass of wine on a gorgeous day.

    You should treat yourself to the same 💞

  2. Birdie says :

    Just catching up on your posts and wishing I had some wisdom or advice or even just some words to lighten your day. All I can say is that I am thinking about you and wishing you some peace today. Light and love to you.

  3. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Let’s hook her up with my boss. Clearly they didn’t train together aka my boss who has no leadership training must have got that lack of experience at the same place!!

  4. ambivalencegirl says :

    How are you today? The same thing happens for me….triggered into an anxious stressed out worthless flipping mess. I get that feeling all to well. I haven’t left the chair or couch or bed today and my head is pounding and I want this PTSD crap to go away. *poof* it’s gone for both of us.

Leave a Reply

