So tired 

I had a bunch of medical appointments today. Check up and liver studies to ensure my liver enzymes aren’t fluctuating too much. I missed my first appointment because I slept in (I never do that!) so my whole schedule for the day got messed up and I was late for every appointment. 

Woah. Just passed out for a few minutes there. Sedating sleep is on full force just now. I can’t keep from slipping under. It’s maybe 530-600?  I’m not going to make it a half hour. They took so much blood I feel like I’m low both arms were attached and then they had to go into one in my ankle. How much more uncomfortable that is really surprised me. I think my arm veins are just too used up and now blood draws are going to suck. Luckily, I have a community nurse who always takes my blood for me. She’s in and out of there before I know she’s started. 

Now, I’m not afraid of needles or anything I mean, I have a lost of real estate on my body covered in tattoos, but I hate that feeling when they have to dig around to find a clear spot. I suppose I’d be a bit messed up if that was my thing. Lol

Bah. Well. It’s over. I stopped on the way home to snap a few pics: 

   

  

  

  

  

  Pretty huh?

Ill go dream of lakeshore and green trees. Hopefully all night.  

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

7 responses to “So tired ”

  1. KittyHere says :

    Beautiful pics. I know exactly what you mean about someone who just does not have the knack to draw your blood and digs.

  2. stunnedandstunted says :

    Blood tests are awful! I love your beautiful photos. 🙂

  3. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Ok side note: since you are an awesome photog, I have a challenge for YOU!! It will be a fun one!! A doctor I work with does this and it’s pretty cool actually. It’s like a photo journal.

    Every at a certain time [she chose 6pm] she has an alarm set to go off. When it goes off, she stops what she is doing, takes a picture of whatever she is doing/where she is/who she is with. If she is away from her phone or someone else is holding it, they take the picture. So the picture captures what she does at the exact same time every single day. I guess she is doing it for a year. But maybe try for a month?

    Maybe we could try and do it together? We pick a time and take a picture and post it on our blogs. Aim for a month only? What do you think??

Leave a Reply

