Sleep a thon

I fell asleep at 3 pm yesterday afternoon, after getting up early to go to the market for a load of fresh fruit and coming home to have a nap mid-morning. I also slept a decent 11 hours the night before and yet, I was standing next to the couch drinking a Pepsi and a coffee at once, fighting sleep with everything I had and then, through an explosion of tears I just gave up and sat down. I was asleep before I even wipes the tears from my face and my eyelids were dried shut when I woke between dreams. 

I slept from 3 in the afternoon on Saturday until 930 am Sunday. I could have kept going too but Dayne dragged me out of the bed. I woke up a fair amount between dreams. My arm would be numb or my spine twisted in a weird way. My hips and legs would ache and I’d dream that something was trying to rip my leg off. It sucked. I dreamed of my mother and my sister, places I lived and people I know only in dreams. I was working and showering and trying to find the right combination of public transit to get me to the places I was heading, not familiar with many of the areas. I woke up exhausted. 

I decided I need some sun today so I’m heading to the beach. We have dozen of fresh water beaches around here and I haven’t gone in years. I was wary of the whole bathing suit idea but I actually found one that fit, covers most of me, hides my flabby places and somehow manages not to look like a suit made for a granny. (Lol we’ll, the ink kind of makes up for that anyway). 

I do love getting to show of my tattoos though. That reminds me. I was going to post some more pics of them. Stay tuned for that. 

Hoping to get some nice shots at the beach. For now, here’s a pretty little web I caught on the deck this morning. 

   
 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “Sleep a thon”

  1. Birdie says :

    How much longer until your sleep study?

    Very nice spider web pictures. Be sure to tell the spider.

    • Grainne says :

      December. The actual appointment is in December (yay healthcare huh? I can’t believe there are that many people needing studies! I got the appointment in January/February. My doc escalates the referral and I’m on their wait list so hoping to get a call sooner than then. (I am soooo thankful for our health system but this bit makes me want to cross the border and get it over with already).

  2. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    How was the beach?!?! Jealous!! I need to escape to my beach!

Leave a Reply

