Moving on up…

Well that’s good news.  I just called the sleep clinic and they said they’ll try to get me in within the next few weeks.  Dayne’s going to drive me back and forth to work for the next little while, just in case.  I feel like I’m going a bit haywire inside.  There’s a strong feeling of unreality going on here…as if I’m dreaming but I’m not.   I don’t think.
I just looked up “ways to stay awake with excessive daytime sleepiness” and it said to avoid caffeine (whoops) and to not oversleep…  I wonder how I might do that, not oversleep.  When I don’t sleep as much as I do I can’t function.  Maybe they mean for normal not messed up people.  That’s got to be what they mean.  (Geez I’m taking advice from the internet now.  I think I need to go home).
About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “Moving on up…”

  1. Birdie says :

    I never found any of the advice for “normal” sleep problems helpful. The one, “get up at the same time everyday” was a joke. The only time I felt normal was when I could wake up on my own.

    • Grainne says :

      I always feel best that way too. I’m a big believer in letting your body guide you, as long as you listen carefully. (lol…and stop it from telling you all it wants is ice cream, like mine!)

  2. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    TG I was getting worried especially after that last post!!!

Leave a Reply

