OMG will I ever get to leave my office again?

It’s 610pm.  I’ve been here for 12 hours.  The one boss walked out an hour ago and said “Uhh don’t be here all night okay?”

Yeah, sure thing boss.  I’ll make sure I go home to sleep for a few hours before dragging myself back here.  I am so tired.

Is it me?  Do I just really suck at this?  How can I after all these years.  That woman who worked in this role before me absolutely screwed me by working so much time for free.  Because I have 15 banked hours (and then some but I can’t save up more than 15 at a time) I asked if my two vacation days last week could be converted to flex time.  The one boss approved one of the days, only because I was at my max flex bank.

Well thank you ever so much.  This is the same woman who told me to go home.  This is also the same woman who ‘talked’ to me last week about how I’m not getting enough done.  Wtf am I supposed to DO?  Geez.

Heading home now.  Nothing like a little demotivating kick in the ass on your way out of a 12 hour day.  *sigh*

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “OMG will I ever get to leave my office again?”

  1. Birdie says :

    She is telling you to go home to soothe her guilty conscience.

  2. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    Yayyyyy work and lovely bosses!! Feel ya love bug!! ❤

Leave a Reply

