Contact (the easy way)

Did I tell you guys that I wrote to my father’s wife?  I’ve been holding my breath since then so I’m not sure what I’ve done.  I didn’t want to say anything because the moment I allow it to exist in reality everything changes somehow.  I wrote many letters as ‘drafts’, some in handwriting (because he would have appreciated the personal touch – then I realized I wasn’t doing this to please him and crumpled them into balls) some in type.  I couldn’t find an email address for him, but even if I had he would have never checked it anyway;  this man is not interested in becoming accustomed to technology – he probably still has a VCR attached to his television as I type these very words.  I searched his wife and found a work profile for her, many clues made it seem rather possible that this was the right person, so, I wrote her instead.  It wasn’t wordy, it explained nothing at all, it just said that I wanted her to tell him to stop.  Stop bothering me at work, stop harassing my colleagues.  I told her security had been contacted at my workplace and were made aware of him and our past, that the police would be involved if he showed up here, that I was in the process of getting a peace bond reinstated.  I said, clearly, I did not want to reconnect with him, that it hurt us both too much, and that if he absolutely had to contact me it was to be by email (for which I supplied an address).  I copied it to myself and to Dayne (the Crown suggested I do so when I briefly chatted with him the other day about the peace bond) and that was that.  I heard nothing back (I didn’t expect to) and the phone calls stopped that day.  I doubt this means it’s all over because nothing is ever over for him until he gets his way, but I think it’s settled for a while at least.  He won’t email me…refuses to.  He won’t even leave messages on a machine (“Why would I want to talk to a machine?!” he always used to say).
I hope this was enough to make him go away.  I so do not want to have to cope with this again.  God I’m so tired.  (eyes closing, consciousness drifting away into the sky.  I want to go home and sleep more than anything in the world right now).
Tags: , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

Leave a Reply

