Curiouser and curiouser. 

Still nothing. I did some online searching last night but came up with nothing.  I found my sisters Twitter accounts, Facebook account, Instagram account, and several others but she makes no mention of anything happening in the family and/or has her profiles private because she doesn’t want me peeking into her life. The whole family set their profiles online to private just after I was told my father died years ago so I stop checking on them.Edit

I’ve called my work voicemail about 300 times from home waiting to see if somebody left a message. I mean, if you were looking for someone and you didn’t think you had found them by the sound of the voice mail message, wouldn’t you still leave a quick message saying “hey if this is you, could you call me back?”  I listen to the slightly garbled message of my mother’s voice several times as well. She definitely has her “bitchy” voice going on but then, any reason that drew her to my fathers house would likely cause that to happen. Dayne is convinced that she was forced to call me (somehow, guilted maybe?) and, not wanting to have to face me, she is pretending not to recognize me. It’s not out of the realm of typical behaviour for my mother so it’s possible, I suppose. 

In the end, if she wanted to reach me she would have. Both my brother and sister have emailed me on my Hotmail account, my work email, and another email account that I use just for signing up for things and barely ever check. If they want to get a hold of me they would’ve tried so I’m thinking the Dayne’s theory may be correct. 

After a sleepless night, I think the best route to take, depending on my curiosity level, would be to email the stepmother and basically say “I’m writing just in case there’s a reason you need to get a hold of me, if necessary email me back, if not necessary please don’t.” Dayne’s not happy with that because he wants to know what’s going on….I’ve given myself the weekend to think it over. 

What would you guys do?  

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

6 responses to “Curiouser and curiouser. ”

  1. Alaina says :

    What would I do? I really don’t know! Go for a very long stomp, er, I mean, a long brisk walk all over town. Keep a paper bag handy for moments of hyperventilation. Google the name of everyone involved: the mom, the supposedly deceased dad, the supposedly deceased dad’s wife… but it sounds like you already did all that.

    I think in the end I would ask my husband to call the number and say “This number called our voicemail yesterday and left a garbled message that I can’t understand,” and see what happens.

  2. Birdie says :

    I would just call them and ask why they called. Or have someone do it for me!

  3. ambivalencegirl says :

    I know exactly what I would do, I’m a wimp and a curious one at that…I’d have my hubby call. I couldn’t take the not knowing!!!

  4. The Sound of Ed's Voice says :

    That’s a tough one. But my anxiety would push me hard to call and be like I got your message asking me to call [totally faking it] what’s going on what’s the emergency? I create worse scenarios in my head and this would definitely eat me alive. I’d

    But I don’t know the full dynamics so it’s based on only having read the posts.

  5. Pen says :

    I am a nosey sort of fucker, so it would drive me nuts (like it seems to be you, a bit at least). But also like you, I hate hate hate confrontation. It would be nice if Dayne could just step up and take this one and call and find out what the hell is going on. Because seriously, dude. So much easier for him than you. But I get the wondering.

    From my own experience, I don’t think it’s entirely healthy for you to call. I dunno. For myself at least. And I care about you. Don’t want you to be uncomfortable.

    Thinking of you lots lately ❤

Leave a Reply

