Fuck. Moving 

I knew this would eventually happen. We have to move. The landlords want the place for their eldest daughter who is now threatening to leave home. My beautiful place of isolation and solace is being taken from my hands. 

Now we desperately scramble for somewhere in town so we don’t have to pull Colt from his school and the amazing people he has here. 

Fuck. 

Dayne instantly goes to the worst case scenario. He says we can’t afford even 100$ more in rent. We have to move back to the city into the worst, poorest area to be able to afford to live. It’s not true but I just  told him that the second he makes us do that I’m quitting my job and living on disability.  Done. I’m not breaking myself for an even crappier life than I already have. 

FUCK!!! Went from an awesome day to one that is even worse than usual. 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

5 responses to “Fuck. Moving ”

  1. Birdie says :

    The stress of moving (for me) has to be one of the worst stressors there is. I really hope you find a home that is a place of refuge.

  2. Ain't No Shrinking Violet says :

    Ugh, I’m so sorry you have this added stress. I loved the pics of the nature around your cottage.

    On the upside, I can only hope you can get a place with decent HEAT. You’d think in Canada that wouldn’t be too much to ask for. As Birdie said, here’s to you finding another refuge and sanctuary.

  3. littlegirlintherain says :

    Oh man….I am so sorry!!! That’s why I hate renting, it’s so unpredictable for reasons like this. And then when you try to move, you suddenly realize all the rents around you have gone up 😦 We had the same situation and ended up moving in with my in-laws because well, we were both unemployed and you can’t rent if you ain’t got no money…And now we pay almost double what we used to pay! Grrrr I hate your landlord!!! You have Colt to think about too, so it’s not like you can move wherever you want. I really hope and pray that something comes up, moving is horrible because you have to uproot your whole life and then rearrange it somewhere else in a different space and at first everything feels alien and out of place. I hate moving! I am so sorry honey. Anything I can do? M

    • Grainne says :

      Aww thanks my friend! I know you truly understand this sort of mess. I actually, amazingly, found another place the same day we found out we had to leave. It was shocking, to say the least. Things this good don’t often seem to come my way!

      Been thinking of you xo I think I emailed you a while ago but can’t recall who’s turn it was to reply. I’ll send you another soon. xox

      • littlegirlintherain says :

        Oh man I must not have even logged into that email…I have programmed the account on my iPad but when we moved I stored it somewhere and haven’t even seen it since. It’s old and broken, I really should actually log into the email from my laptop! That is amazing news though, I’m so happy for you!!! Yay, maybe the new place ends up being better than the current one, who knows, good things do happen to good people, and you’re a good person so you deserve the happiness 🙂

Leave a Reply

