It’s been a week

…it’s been one of those that starts off bad and gets worse from there. Spending a quiet Sunday tending to my sanity.

I have a dozen draft blog posts to finish. I think I will work on those now and post them in sequence. I usually just delete them once the moment has passed but there’s some important stuff in there.

I’m down. Haven’t felt so down in a long time. It’s not completely overtaking me yet so, tolerable. I’m hoping some of the sadness shifts to purpose after uncluttering my drafts folder.

I dreamed of packing and moving all night. Been a while since I’ve done that too. When I woke I had just been looking around a very full room of things, wrapping breakable things in smooth brown paper, and laying the parcel into a open box. I kept thinking about how much I was going to hate the disorder of the boxes when it came time to unpack, but reasoned that I would just do the same as I was doing then, only in reverse; one thing at a time.

Woke with a headache. Hah.

More soon. Glad it’s Sunday.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

Leave a Reply

