No dreams please

2015/01/img_8695.jpg

Tonight I wish I was in my car driving nowhere. It’s not for any particular reason other than wanting to stay awake. I’ve dreamed too much in the last 48 hours and I’ve come away confused and anxious about things I have to stop and decipher as to their base in reality. I was just lying here in bed with a knot in my stomach that wouldn’t let go. It was over something I had dreamed last night and I hadn’t thought of it once while awake, but there it was laying in wait.

No dreams tonight please? Mondays are hard enough without them nipping at my heels.

Colt is still awake too. We are nighthawks in spirit, he and I. He’s going to be tired and grumpy in the morning but he just can’t sleep. Poor kid. *sigh*

I miss you. You, who is unlikely to read these words. Yes you. I don’t understand what I’m feeling anymore but I cannot detach you from my thoughts.

I wish it was morning so I could just go to work and get it over with.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

One response to “No dreams please”

  1. Cat says :

    Dreams can leave us feeling so exhausted in the morning, it’s hardly worth going to sleep.

Leave a Reply

