Another Hope Entirely – Kyra/Hope

There have been many people seeking information on Sara so I decided to update this post with searchable words for those who are still looking.

My friend…our friend, is gone. I can’t figure out if I’m allowed to feel sad for me, if she’s at peace. Likely. I mean who knows what is out there. At the very least, she no longer suffers from the pain that she carried for so long. For that, I am truly grateful.

If you knew her as Hope, Kyra or Sara, you were lucky. She was a wonderful soul; one that is now free.

Sara took her own life. She fought as long as she could, but it overwhelmed her, and we lost her. I will miss her dearly. I don’t have or make friends well. She was a good one. Xx

I wanted to … Say something. Not knowing was harder and I wanted to be sure her friends all know.

Rest in Peace, my friend. Xox

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

21 responses to “Another Hope Entirely – Kyra/Hope”

  1. Ain't No Shrinking Violet says :

    Of course you are allowed to feel grief for yourself…it’s perfectly natural to feel grief for yourself after a loved one dies, even if they were suffering.

    No one knows what’s in the hereafter, but you can have your own hopes for it. I hope that love will be there in the end, and a lack of pain, and an understanding of all things. Perhaps we will discover the meaning of our suffering. If all that isn’t true, well, screw it then…but I have to hope for something.

    I think your post to her on your blog was a good start of saying goodbye, but perhaps you want to do something else that you think she would have enjoyed. Eat her favorite food in honor of her, plant a tree or buy some flowers, light a candle in remembrance of her…these things may help you grieve her. Maybe write lovely things you think about her on pretty notepaper and put it where you’ll see it for awhile. It doesn’t have to be anything complicated, just a way of sending your love up to her in the ether.

    • Grainne says :

      (Hugs you). This means a lot to me. Thank you.

    • Pete says :

      Sweetheart Twin, she is in a better place my girl, but I am so sorry for your loss. I too don’t make friends easily and know what it is like to lose people so close to me. You have just honoured her memory by placing this here and although I didn’t know her, I do know she must have been a lovely person that was so close to your heart. We both know what pain is and how terrible living can be (with it), so I wish her the best in a pain free world and am here if you need to talk. Love Pete xoxoxoxo

  2. Dennis says :

    Sorry to hear

  3. myplace2spu says :

    I agree, your feelings are yours to feel! However they come whatever they may be. My condolences for your loss of a good friend. The good ones are hard to find. I still feel the pang of loss of a friendship. Brief as it was, it was just one of those known ya forever kind of relatinships and her time came only 9months after we met. Its been 8 years since and I still hear her cracking jokes and making me laugh at myself. Her presance is missed and in my heart she lives. May your friend live on in your heart.
    Much love, myplacce2spu

  4. Bourbon says :

    Oh dear god. When?! What??! Omg 😥

    • Grainne says :

      Hi Bourbon. The outpouing of love on her facebook starts on Dec 18th. Her mom posted a few days ago with an email and said she would be willing to answer any questions her friends might have, although her mom didn’t really understand the depth of her suffering. I’m going to write…just haven’t found the words yet. 😦

      • Bourbon says :

        Outpouring of love needed to come before she died, all those days she was and felt alone and incredibly isolated 😦

      • Grainne says :

        I agree! I keep going back there but can’t read the posts. There are SO many saying “we have no idea how this happened” !!!! Mind you, the few of us on thete from her online community all know. Those comments are few in words ans heavy in understanding.

        Isn’t that just life. She deserved so much better.

      • Bourbon says :

        People pay attention too little too late. Here we all were on wordpress reading every word she wrote and desperately trying to find some sort of help or solution and so little we could do from so far away anyway. Im sorry. Im glad you finally found out what happened to her though as that waiting and not knowing was torturous. I am relieved for her I just wish I could know how she did it so I can put these horrific images in my mind at rest. I am sorry.

      • Grainne says :

        I will email you when i hear from her mom. Shoot me a quick email to grainne214@gmail.com.

        Thanks for being one who loved her. I hope you know that you matter to me too. Ive been reading along with you forever ans think of you as a friend here too. Xx

      • Bourbon says :

        I have sent you an email. I consider you a friend, too. Which is what makes it so so hard when we lose one of us 😦 xxx

  5. KittyHere says :

    I sent you an email. If you do not recieve it let me know.

  6. mandy says :

    I keep coming back, searching for answers, searching for Sara . . .at times like this, those hurting want to find others who understand that pain, that loss. I keep going back to her blog, reading her posts and I want to comment to her. It feels like she’s still there. She was so incredibly intelligent and had so much to offer, but she needed help, and none of us could give what she needed. I don’t know what her FB says, so I don’t know if she sounded different there. But I don’t know how she could have completely covered all the physical and emotional pain she was in–if that’s what so many there are saying. She’s a Hero in my Garden on my blog and I keep going to that page and looking at the name HOPE (her name when I first started blogging) in the flowers.

  7. Grainne says :

    I keep doing the same. I have spent the day in a constant state of switching between her facebook, here on my blog and hers. I have the honor of being able to flip back through time in her photos and postings and make my peace. It’s been so helpful in the processing of having lost her. :(. Sorry, rambling. Sad.

    • mandy says :

      That has to be very helpful to look at her postings. I think once she told me about her FB and I never gave it much thought because I wasn’t really into FB. Now I wish I would have.

Leave a Reply

