And she’s gone

I love you. Thank you for everything we shared.

Be at peace now, my beautiful friend. Xo

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

6 responses to “And she’s gone”

  1. Ain't No Shrinking Violet says :

    Oh no! I’m not sure I totally understand your post…was it a suicide, or an unexpected/accidental cause of death? I’m so sorry Grainne. I hope she found her peace, regardless of the manner of her leaving. My deepest condolences. 😦

    • Grainne says :

      She took her own life. Thanks for asking, that was sweet of you. The one place I don’t play on the internet is facebook. Another blogger let me know and said they had seen her family posting on her page. I went and saw all the loving posts that came too late. 😦

      • Ain't No Shrinking Violet says :

        I am so terribly sorry…it’s just so sad. I like to think wherever she is she’ll see those messages from her family. And she’ll be able to feel your goodbye, even though you didn’t get a chance to say goodbye to her in this life. The love will come through in the end…I have to hope that for all of us. My heart is with you tonight.

      • Grainne says :

        Thank you so much. I know you have your own loss to cope with right now (twofold, when you consider all you have lost this year). Thank you for comforting me. Xx

  2. Bourbon says :

    Ouch 😥 i am so sorry

Leave a Reply

