Worse

Just sitting in my car. Tears flowing from my eyes. They still sting from my last crying spell two nights ago.

The school called. Colt won’t do his work, won’t comply, won’t listen. He hasn’t sworn so far today but has done everything short of it. I laid into him on the phone but he just tossed attitude back at me. The principal then told me that the staff is tired of dealing with C’s crap. He is taking up an enormous amount of time, just in monitoring to be sure he doesn’t fly off the handle. She said the kids were getting weary of it all too. She says there is nothing more to be done … They’re out of ideas and resources. They want to move him into a placement.

I told her to send the application home.

I called Dayne who flipped out and hung up on me.

Sitting in my car now, sobbing away to myself. I’m so behind at work but I work in a glass office where everyone can see me. I had to get away.

Driving home after a few deep breaths. I almost hope I don’t make it.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “Worse”

  1. cliques1 says :

    dear precious Grainne…. 😦
    You’re constantly in my thoughts and prayers. I wish there was something I could do or something I could say that would help. You are truly one of the strongest people I’ve ever know with all that you have endured…. Hugs

Leave a Reply

