Happiest Boy

Colt had a great birthday! One of the best he’s had in his life, he told us over and over šŸ™‚ I have never had so much fun spoiling him with gifts and pizza and ice cream cake…he loved every moment. He even let us put up balloons and streamers, wanted to wear party hats…we actually got to celebrate his life, our precious boy. D and I couldn’t have had more fun either….it was magical. Every tiny thing we see as he grows and expands his world mean the world to us.

Oh and, I’ve decided to stop with the initials…it gets annoying having to monitor myself so much. I’m just going to use the full version of D’s name since no one knows him by that…so, for blog purposes, you will know him as Dayne.

I finally made my xray appointment for Friday morning so I can get my hand looked at. I’m fully expecting what’s always happened…”We see nothing wrong with your hand except for arthritic joints”. I guess it’s a good thing to have it on record but feels like such a waste of my time. Dayne is worried it’s something else but I’ll bet anything that no matter what’s going on, they won’t be able to do anything about it except give me more pain meds, which I can’t take and work full time. *sigh* I do need to check into it though…I can’t even hold slice of pizza with my left hand anymore. (Thank God it’s my left hand. I’m a tad worried about having to have surgery to fix whatever is messed up in there…how will I type while recovering? (I’m teaching myself to manage with one hand typing now to prepare, just in case).

Have a great Wednesday my friends. xx

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

One response to “Happiest Boy”

  1. KittyHere says :

    It is great to read that Colt’s birthday was so special for the three of you.

    I relate to your sentiments regarding having your hand examined. Still getting documentation is wise. And you are over due for the medical professionals to tell you something helpful.

    Loving the hint of fall in the air.

Leave a Reply

