Crummy Morning

What the hell is going on? :S I keep making mistakes here today and I can’t seem to get out of the loop.

First, I coded someone’s hours wrong and she’s pissed about it. It was a small error…I was told she worked a day she did not and paid her for it. Second I sent the wrong document in an email (no one told me which one to use…) and then when a sick call came in I didn’t properly notify one of the teams. I sent an appointment out to the staff from one side of the department, not knowing they split up the staff meetings between teams and five people reported the error to me. Then the boss called who loves to micromanage and said I had confused her. She then explained that there were several meetings, not just one, and I tried to fix it but somehow got my address list messed up and sent it to a few of the wrong people. When I pulled it back out of everyone’s calendar they started calling me to tell me that I had excluded the wrong people but I didn’t … they just didn’t read the email correctly. I pulled the whole lot of meetings and now I’m getting calls asking why all the meetings are cancelled.

I’m almost in tears….so many stupid little things in a row. Makes me look like I don’t pay attention but I do. I think they forget I’m new here sometimes. šŸ˜¦

Frustrating morning. I guess they have to come some time. No excuses, but I was slammed last week with work…audits and payroll happened all at the same time and I was working early and late….we had no sitter and I had to negotiate with D for time off to be home with him….it was hard. I got it done but it was hard. Now I’m making stupid mistakes and I can’t seem to stop.

Blech Wednesday. šŸ˜¦

I started my yoga routine last night and was very proud of myself for getting it done. I was sweating when I finished but felt quite relaxed and well stretched out. I’m going to keep it up and hopefully will see some healthy results in a month or two.

Okay. Back to work. Better slow down so I stop making dumb errors that make me feel so terrible.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “Crummy Morning”

  1. KittyHere says :

    Sometimes things just dominoe. Life goes on.

Leave a Reply

