Forgot – another crappy person who ruined my day

On Sunday I was so tired I couldn’t stay awake.  I drank a few energy drinks to see if I could make it past 4pm (my weekends are crap now – I get nothing done at all).  I told Colt we were going for a walk and we went even though my eyes woudn’t stay open.  I bought a walking stick and took it with and it helped keep me upright.  I marched along, half asleep, stumbling everywhere, while D and Colt walked behind me.  They had been walking ahead but I kept falling so far back… 
 
So as we approach the car I see a woman with her dog off leash.  Colt is terrified of dogs but we finally have him to the point where he will trust us to keep the dog away, no matter what happens.  Usually I just throw myself between them and if its a friendly pup, I give it some love and they move on. 
 
I smiled at the woman.  “Hi there!  My son is autistic and he’s afraid of dogs, could you please keep your pup with you until you pass?”  I was extremely polite. 
 
“He just looks curious to me, not scared,” the bitch began.  “I think YOU two are the problem, not him.” 
 
Well thanks lady, I really needed that.  I’m sure you know my disabled son better than I do.  What the Eff is with all the people telling me things about my son that they have no way of knowing!?  Does everyone just want to be more right than me?  Wtf?  Seriously. 
 
Anyway, she didn’t leash her dog, it went right for Colt to say hi, I leapt between them and tried to redirect the animal who wouldn’t listen and bared her teeth at me.  We all just stood and stared…we didn’t know what to do or say. 
 
Sometimes I hate this world.  People can be such assholes…it’s maybe easier this way, not having to care so much.  😦 
About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

9 responses to “Forgot – another crappy person who ruined my day”

  1. paindepression says :

    Here there is a leash law and I would of called the cops on her in a heart beat! People suck! Way too many of them suck. Rude, selfish and ignorant…

    • Grainne says :

      There are leash laws here too, in fact, the sign was right beside her when she let her dog off leash. It’s a bit of a wilderness area so I usually don’t mind as long as the dog owners are being responsible, but this woman just boiled my blood! I should have called on her…was so astounded that I didn’t even think of it. xx

  2. Hope says :

    Wow, what an asshole. I hope her dog bites her in the ass.

  3. Mental Mama says :

    You did the right thing being polite, it’s just a shame that she wasn’t willing to do the decent thing and be polite in return.

  4. KittyHere says :

    Some people are much better with pets than people. That woman was one of them.

Leave a Reply

