Sunday in the time warp

Oh god I’m tired. I’m so wiped out I fell asleep yesterday while we were out shopping. We went into a store..I remember that clearly and then things get fuzzy. Apparently, I just went to sleep somewhere between the store and the car. D helped me to the car and then we drove around finishing the errands I’m told, while I snoozed. I have no memory of anything until around 8 or 830 when D woke me and gave me some rice and pork soft tacos he’d made. (Amazingly delicious, FYI).

I’ve done a lot this week though, between the new Job and being able to run errands on the way home. I’ve been trying really hard to get as much into every day as I can without burning my body out. I guess I’m pushing the right limits. :).

I just did a very gentle work out/stretch with my shoulders, which are causing me problems and pain today. It made them much worse so I’ve changed to heat/ice/rest. $20 says i’m asleep within the next 10 minutes

New job is going really well and I’m pretty happy about the changes made. I have tons more information and thoughts that I want to share with you guys but it will have to wait until a moment when I’m not about to sleep. I’m kind of pushing it today even though I’ve been awake only a couple of hours.

I think I’ve pissed off most of my internet email friends (present company excluded because I know you guys understand). Nothing I can do but carry on and continue trying to get as much into my day as I can. The ones who love me for who I am will stay. 🙂

Training continues for one more week and then I start a new adventure. Lol. It’s a fun job though. All I do is help people, manage their pay and their time, smile at everyone who walks by and make sure the unit runs smoothly. It’s about custom built for my personality. Xx

More soon!

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “Sunday in the time warp”

  1. Hope says :

    Thinking of you. ❤

  2. KittyHere says :

    Good attitude. No way should you worry about online folks while real life is more than you have energy for. I am thrilled the new job has you helping and interacting with people.

Leave a Reply

