Oooh HAPPY MONDAY!!!!!

I got it!  I got the (crap paying) amazingly engaged and muchly wanted clerk job!!  I GOT IT!  It’s only six months for now (until Sept) but I was promised it would go full-time after that point.  It’s also in the Union so I’ll be grabbing myself some much needed protection.  It’s a stress free job compared to what I’m doing and the hours are amazing…7-3.  Plus, it’s in the big, awesome new hospital.  Holy crap I’m excited.

I asked our sitter if she could take Colt earlier in the morning and she didn’t even hesitate before saying yes!!  I love that woman and I told her so.  All I need to know now is how much union fees are, when I’ll get paid vacation time back, (it’s temp so no paid vacation), and what my take home would be.  I’ve already got the questions out there.

I’m going to take it.  I can hardly freaking wait!!!  Omg so exciting.

Weight…lifted for a few more months.  Plus, being in the Union will allow me to apply for *any* other union positions which opens up a whole side of the hospital I couldn’t apply for before.  You’ve gotta start at the bottom I suppose.

OMG YAY!  Thank Heavens I didn’t cancel.  Thank Heavens I went and did so well…

*breathe Grainne…lol*

YAY!

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

12 responses to “Oooh HAPPY MONDAY!!!!!”

  1. KittyHere says :

    Congratulations. When do you get to decamp?

  2. Mental Mama says :

    AWW YEA!!! Congrats sweetie!!! *HUGS*

  3. Sian says :

    Yay, congrats 🙂

  4. trish says :

    Congrats on a well deserved new job. I am very proud of you for sticking with it and nailing this new opportunity. Good job Grainne. Be proud. Will you get any down time before starting?

  5. Pete says :

    That’s fantastic!

    Good on you, you little ripper 🙂
    The less stress is good and I hope this all helps you so much.

    Much Love,

    Pete (L)

    • Grainne says :

      Yay!! One stress down! I wonder what good news will come your way, since our experiences seem to duplicate across the ocean…. 😀

  6. marieolivia says :

    You got it! You freaking got it! YAAAAAAAY!

    So, I’m not sure if I got all the facts right here, but I have a little input. I know that you’ve said that the money is a big CON for this job, and I sure understand that, with a family and yeah life, one needs money, it’s simple. But at the same time, if you were to work for your old boss, in that environment, which had you depressed, and not challenged, I guess you would have more pain, and that your life would feel more shitty, and like you weren’t going anywhere. And like that doc wrote in your letter, you got skills woman (!), and I think you need to be challenged, and work in an environment where there are people around you concerned with doing a good job, interested in the patients and not just their paycheck. You can never know how this will pan out, we can never know how anything we do will be, but it sounds to me like this is something you believe in, something you believe will be good for YOU.
    And yes, yes, yes, money is important and I understand that you want to provide for your family, but I’ve always thought that there were something more important than being able to afford all kinds of stuff, and that’s your life, your happiness, your wellbeing. And if this job turns out to be something that energizes you, you might be able to get a hold of those extra hundreds another way.

    Wow, Grainne, I really hope I didn’t overstep by sharing my little input here. Tell me if I did! Anyways, I’m really happy for you getting an offer for this job, and I hope everything works out 🙂

    • Grainne says :

      Are you kidding me? 😀 Overstep? You just made my morning! Thank you for this so much…you clearly understand exactly what’s going on in my head! xo

      I agree, being in a place that will make me feel engaged and part of a team will do me nothing but good. Plus, there will be people coming by and asking me questions and I’ll likely lose a bit of this extra weight, being forced to move around so much more. I can’t see how it could be anything but good.

      I’m honored to have you as a friend … thank you for being such a good one here. Your encouragement means a ton to me. Just so you know. ❤ xo

      • marieolivia says :

        Well yeah, I was afraid I was like voicing my thoughts, and you didn’t want to hear it 🙂 I’m glad you didn’t feel that way!
        What did you decide on, I saw you got another offer for a job with more pay, have you made a decision, are you starting the new job tomorrow?
        HUGS, yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

