OOh she’s tired

Two hours sleep last night.  My back/neck/spine was so sore I felt like I was sleeping on a mattress stuffed with glass marbles..poky, sore to lie on, no way to shift to get comfortable.  The consequence is that I barely slept.  I kept waking up with an entire limb dead white/gray and completely numb.  My feet burn like they’re on fire at night after I’ve been on them all day.  Nothing takes that heat away…not even soaking them in cool water.  If I can convince D to squeeze all the blood from them it helps a little, short-term, but not much.  In the morning, after lying down all night, my hands and feet are bloodless.  I’ll wake to that stage beyond pins and needles that will wake you from a deep slumber with a jerk.

Anyway.  Not much sleep for Grainne and I’m soooo tired.  I’m about 11 hours shy of what I needed to feel rested.  Now, in this hot, stuffy, miserably quiet office I’m starting to doze off while typing this.  My eyes go all out of focus and if I stare too long the words and the lids start drooping.  One blink, two blinks, three….and that one sticks for a moment and I feel myself slipping away as I jerk to attention again.

I’m overheating a little even with the window open (it’s so nice outside today……)

OOHHH!  Ohhh crap.  😦  I get it now.  :S

Last winter it was warmish (still cold but nothing like this winter) and wet.  It rained so much that we flooded several times.  The warmish, wet weather was hell on my bones.  I got through last winter by telling myself that I’d feel so much better in the spring and summer.  Wrong.  BUZZZZZZ.  Dead wrong.  The spring and summer arrived and I was worse than ever.  *sigh*

I suffered through to get to summer, then suffered through to get to fall, now suffering through this biting cold winter aaaaand here comes spring again and I’m in pain.  I think I’ll just stop equating my physical state with the seasons since it all seems bad.

Yeah, this pain is familiar now.  Aching, stinging pull of overstretched tendons and rock solid neck muscles.  Excellent…nerves feel trapped everywhere.

I got another really nice email from one of the senior consultants in HR today.  I reached out to him to let him know I was needing work and was on layoff notice and he responded immediately, asking for a copy of my resume.  He’s going to put the word out for me…see what he can dig up.  He’s a great guy…I hope he digs something up for me.  (I’ll buy him coffee for a year if he does!  Lol)  He was ‘shocked’ about the news too, as almost everyone seems to be.  More confirmation that my reputation is untarnished and people think I do a really great job of things here.  Makes me feel so much better…every little bit counts.  🙂

Okay.  Onto the second can of Pepsi for the day.  Sugar, caffeine and bubbles.  Lol…who needs more?!  (maybe a shot of rum or something…hmmm).

Right.  It’s nearly noon.  Four hours of this misery to go.

Tags: , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

3 responses to “OOh she’s tired”

  1. paindepression says :

    I have my fingers crossed for you on the job front! Hang in there…. Your a very dear friend to me!

    • Grainne says :

      Thank you so much. Your positive attitude and efforts to stay on top things to remain peaceful and positive help me more than you know. Plus, I’m rather fond of you too 😀 xox

  2. Mental Mama says :

    Hang in there, it’s just got to get better soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

