Blinks

Blah.  Tired today.

I got up early because Colt woke at 530 ish and started playing in his room.  One of the more typical autistic traits he has is a need to constantly repeat lines from movies or television shows, particularly if he finds them funny.  Recently, he came across a commercial on YouTube for Cocoa Pebbles and just about fell of his chair laughing.

“Barrrrrrrney!  You ate my Cocoa Pebbles!”

“Willllllllmaaaaaaaaaaaaa!”

Those two lines are his most favourite.  Last night from the time we got home until he fell asleep this was on constant repeat.  It’s annoying, to say the least when someone hollers one word over and over and you can hear it from any room in the house.

“Willllllmaaaaaaaaaaa!”

*twitch*  after the third straight hour I gathered up my best mommy voice and told him to please move onto a new line sometime soon.

“OOOH!” Said Colt with a dramatic pout.

“Fine.  Five more times then…”

*GRINS*  “WILLLLLLLLLLLLLLMAAAAAAAAAAA!” he began with renewed enthusiasm.

It is slightly better than some others he’s fixated on, in truth.  I just think my tolerance for yelling was all eaten up in his first two years when he never stopped screaming.  Sorry kid…you’re allotment is up until you’re 30.  lol

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

One response to “Blinks”

  1. ~meredith says :

    oh, wilma… you’re so uptight. 😉 i laughed my @** off reading this because my daughter did the same thing… it’s very humbling, tiring… and oh, i really remember a lot of nattie boo moments that… well, you know.

    good wishes to you, today. may you be blessed with deep, abundant sleep tonight.

    meredith

Leave a Reply

