OMFG

SO.  I have my meeting with Lynn.  She’s still bawling and pissed off about things but I got a bit more of the scoop.  The bitch that works for my old boss, his clinical chick who drove me insane with her bitchy personality, is getting paid more money to take on his admin costs!!!!  The job they “eliminated” because it wasn’t needed is being put on her but she’s getting paid more to do it!  Lynn, isn’t getting shit.  She’s just being told to take on half of the work..that’s one of her reasons for being so pissy about things.

So…all in all, they are well aware that my job wasn’t unnecessary but they’re eliminating my position anyway.  They are making three assistants work harder with zero extra money and one is getting a bonus because the whiney bitch boss demands it…HIS assistant gets my money…even though my job was deemed unnecessary.  That does not make sense to me at all.

There are people here who do nothing.  I swear, they sit and play on the internet all fucking day, but I work my ass off through mental illness (and I crashed big time while working here.  Mexico, which was my breaking point where my foster-father went after me at my sister’s wedding).  I’ve worked through this physical bullshit and my spine falling apart and STILL did a good job.  Fuck them.  Thanks for nothing.  Now I have to take some shit job that won’t even pay my fucking rent.

GOD I HATE THIS PLACE.  First they screw me over as a patient, then they sucker punch me as an employee.  I’m going home.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

9 responses to “OMFG”

  1. Mental Mama says :

    This is 100% a day where someone needs to get bitch slapped with a dead fish. Line ’em up, I’m ready.

    • Grainne says :

      No kidding! By the time it was over I had a line a mile long of folks who had just taken one step too far. So you know what I did? took today off. Ha! Fuck em.

  2. paindepression says :

    Unbelievable… They will surely pay for their decision. Praying a better job with better pay and benefits comes to you very soon!

    • Grainne says :

      Thank you. I had a bit of a fall yesterday in mood, as per history, really. I’m feeling better today. Ready to take on another day (uhh..on Tuesday after my extra long weekend). 🙂 Today had been great. Quiet house, not even looking in the direction of housework. Just sitting here after a hot bath (which totally made me overheat, no idea why I did that) and a coffee, listening to music. xx

  3. KittyHere says :

    Time to write it off. Way too much administrative dirt and baggage for you to hang around a second more than you must. Do what is needed to collect the grace period pay. Anything more is not your headache.

    • Grainne says :

      I wish I could just take the pay out and go, but that will eliminate the chance to apply for any internal postings, which is where I’ll be finding my next job. I really do have to stay in the hospital or I’ll lose my pension (been at that for ten years only but it’s all I’ve got!). Having a progressively worsening spinal degeneration is not going to sit well with a brand new employer, I don’t think, and I can’t hide it all the time.

      Much to think on. Still, I am applying for jobs outside the hospital too. Never know what might work out. xoxox

      Thank you for your email by the way. I gobbled it up…enjoy that cake. ❤ will write you soon.

  4. awomaninpain says :

    As I have said before, I really think you should take the sick time for the rest of your notice, it will help you be more positive and fuck the evil troll off for one and also you can recollect your thoughts. By carrying on at work you are just being the fall out person and it is making your life and health hell. Just leave and don’t look back, the HR obviously don’t want to help, so help yourself by fucking them off, you will still get paid unto your notice is up xx

    • Grainne says :

      Thank you and you’re so right; I am getting all the fall out and I’m 50% sure HR is actually hurting my chances, not helping. The only reason I stay is because the moment they pay me out, benefits are gone and I am no longer eligible to apply for postings. I am applying elsewhere though…dropped two into the university yesterday. That would be a dream of a trade off because they work with the same benefits packages and pensions. I’d just transfer over to them and work. (I’m actually hoping for that one above the others).

      Thanks for being such a wonder support through this. xox

      • awomaninpain says :

        Would you still get the benefits etc if you were off sick? Perhaps that’s something you should look into because if you do the you can wave good bye and go straight to your doctor for a sick note! Let’s hope you get the perfect result fingers crossed 🙂

        And ditto you are the only person I think that reads my blog! So your words are wonderful to me too xoxo

Leave a Reply

