Making Myself Happy

So I didn’t end up getting my hair cut for the interview but chose to pick up some new nail polish instead (we really didn’t have the money at that point as D’s new job holds back two weeks so he’s been without pay for a while).  However….now that his cheque is in, I’m doing it!  lol

I’m leaving this miserable office early, taking a few vacation hours and I’m going to get my hair cut.  I honestly have not been to a hair dresser for years…at least two but likely more like four.  When you have long hair that always looks messy, it doesn’t really matter if your hair is all even or professionally cut.  Mine waves and frizzes and no matter what I do, it’s a mess…so, might as well embrace it.  I might even do bangs this time!!!  I’ve not had bangs since I was a little kid…I was so tiny that having a fringe made my face look like the size of a grape.  Now that I’m a ‘normal sized’ human being it should be much better…plus, I have a hell of a deep wrinkle across my forehead these days.  I must be frowning too much.  (It’s actually the wrinkle you get when you raise your eyebrows…maybe I’m surprised more than I realize).  Haha…anyway, can you tell I’m looking forward to this?

I just got the most encouraging and supportive email from the Coroner’s office.  Both he and his assistant wrote to let me know that they think my director is making a huge mistake in eliminating my position.  They said it was such a loss to the department and they know that things will never go as smoothly as they did when I was the key contact person.  They wished me luck in the future and his assistant sent me a photo of her so I would know what she looked like after all this time working together.   That made me feel amazing.  So far, the reaction is the same across the board…no one can believe they’re laying me off.  *deep breath*  Even if they can’t help me find work, it’s nice to know they care.  I’m just blown away by these kind-hearted and genuine responses.  I’d like to collect them all, print them and bind them and then give it to my coward of a director as a parting gift.

(giggles I might actually do that!)

Alright, it’s noon.  Enough for today.  I’m outta here.  xx  Have a super weekend guys.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

One response to “Making Myself Happy”

  1. KittyHere says :

    I went back to bangs to hide forehead wrinkles and because it is where my fine straight hair wants to go. You will post or email a photo of the haircut I hope.

    You should save emails and perhaps journal about the way people have reached out to you. But send it to the old boss. — no way. You know better. It would reflect badly on you and the Jack-A** would only say it proves you needed to go.

    Think what you wish, share with us online but keep your good name. A good name is hard to reclaim if you tarnish it.

Leave a Reply

