I trusted him and

…and not only did he not care. He directly betrayed my trust and forwarded a personal (marked private even) email onto to prep the HR chick. Why? I don’t know. I didn’t get any reasons why they were “eliminating” my position. He left me assuming that it was because the two chairs said they didn’t want me. He did say that I’d not be doing their work for my last four months “in light of recent circumstances”. What circumstances??? A late fucking business card order? I think not. I’m being turfed because they don’t like me. He doesn’t like me. He found work for everyone, shuffled things around last fall…everyone but me. I couldn’t understand why he’d not give me anything to do.

It was that far back? I don’t think he ever liked me. Ever.

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

16 responses to “I trusted him and”

  1. paindepression says :

    He is yet another horrible person… I am so sorry you are having to go through this…

    • Grainne says :

      Somehow I bring these things on. I’m trying not to blame myself for this mess. Honestly, if I wasn’t in pain all the time things would have been easier.

      It’s all about balance I guess.

      • Pete says :

        Been through this myself, (in Banking ages ago now) and found people in business are usually arrogant, out for themselves and will stomp on anyone on their way to (so called success).
        I like you cared too much for others and didn’t fit the criteria so anyway to get you out huh? I was given a month as well, but would never go back to that world again, playing their games.
        Balance is exactly what you will find.

        Take care,

        Pete xo

  2. awomaninpain says :

    You need to STOP! This is not good for you, do not put yourself in this mind set at all, you have a husband and a son that love you unconditionally and judging by all your comments on here you have many people who care about you too. Work colleagues and bosses always make out that they are there for you, but when things don’t go their way they will find a way to make it so. He said take a day or more, I’d take the whole 4 months! Your well within your rights to and also I’m sure they have to pay you too. Fuck them over like they have fucked you I would not step foot back in there, make them struggle in without you considering that apparently they don’t need you anyway! (yeah right, classic HR play on words). This would also give you time to rest and recuperate whilst looking for another job.

    Sending you positive vibes and a massive virtual hug xxx

    • Grainne says :

      Needed this. You are very right…I was stuck in a bad place last night. It’s hard to believe that I can be successful when so many make it otherwise. I know I couldn’t have done much better while coping with life.

      I do have D and Colt who both do love me very much. This morn D told me I was allowed to be depressed until 1 pm and then I had to get up and start focusing elsewhere again. You guys helped speed that process. (All these log friends have blown my mind. You all have so much on you own plate…)

      Xox

      • awomaninpain says :

        Oh I’m so glad you didn’t think I spoke out of turn being so direct?!
        It’s good he gave you a time limit, that’s a really good trick to use. I still think you should take the full 4 months, do you get paid of on sick? If so you said previously that your doctor will sign you off! Don’t go and help them whatsoever.

        The thing with speaking to others with chronic conditions and illnesses is they are the ones who understand and know how to offer support. I have few friends and not one understands, they say all the things they think they should but they can’t offer what people in the same situation can.

        Take some time for yourself and your family xxx

  3. S. says :

    Hey Grainne,
    I just caught up on your last few posts… Dont bother to answer the email questions if you’re not up for it.
    This sucks, dude. Seriously. Are yiu not unionized? Can you meet with a lawyer in disability law? I’m not sure but I think if you declare as a person with disabilities, and make a case for them firing you for no reason, you could have a Human rights violation on your hands here.
    But that is neither here nor there. In the meantime please dont let this define your self worth. You are not your job. What your asshile boss thinks of you is not what you are.
    Please remember that. This is going to be a hard time, but maybe you can reevaluate a bit… Is it possible for you to work from home on a regular basis? That way pain control would be doable.
    I know… It all seems pointless and too hard with no real solution, but there is still good in life. I am sending you all the good I can muster… Even the stuff I should keep for me. πŸ˜€
    Xooxxo S.

  4. stunnedandstunted says :

    That is so, so wrong. 😦 Keep venting about it, get your anger out. Lots of people care about you here.

  5. KittyHere says :

    I am holding firm on to my opinion that you need to accept without looking for blame. Take your pay, do some stuff if they and you want but the past is past.

  6. Mental Mama says :

    He’s 100% not worth getting this twisted over. Seriously. Consult a lawyer if you think it would help – I honestly don’t know enough about how the labor laws work there. I really am here for you if there’s anything I can do to help. Email me if there are things you need to vent about in a more private venue – I sure as hell won’t share that with anyone.

  7. Ellen says :

    I consulted a lawyer when I was fired unfairly and got some compensation from the company. Do you think your health issues might have caused them to let you go? I don’t know what you emailed the boss…

    HR is involved to protect the company – they don’t want you suing.

    I kind of doubt his personal feelings about you had much to do with this. Unless you were fighting with him. (which I was, when let go). It seems more likely they are concerned your health issues may become worse, or are affecting your abilities.

    My two cents. It takes quite a time to get over something like this in my experience. Be as easy as you can on yourself.

    • Grainne says :

      You’re so right, of course this has little to do with his personal feelings. All in all he could have just fired me and closed the role in my wake. I’m seriously grateful for these four months. Even if something good doesn’t come along I can take something just to maintain my seniority and secure employment. Once I have a permanent job I can just start again and apply for new opportunities as they arise.

      My boss and I were not fighting but one of the ones I support complained about an incident which started this ball rolling. They are well covered. Still, I’ll consult a lawyer just to be sure.

      Thanks again for all this support.

Leave a Reply

