And we start again…

Tuesday.  Happy to have you.

It’s 9:00am and after a marathon sleep last night I feel pretty good.  Meds are in and working well and I have this little window of time before I feel like my head weighs 300 lbs and my eyes start watering from the pain in my body.  I’m going to try to make the most of this time.  (I know that should translate into productivity at work but honestly?  I’m going to spend the good times on the things I want to do without letting work fall by the wayside).

I was kinda grumpy when I got in today but then I was cheered by some amazing email messages from friends I care for very much.  They keep me in the loop on their lives and it makes me feel so connected…I love that feeling very much.  Someone special to me has been reading my dreams and sent me the most heartfelt email filled with warmth.  I needed that very much and it really changed my mood.  I feel like I’m surrounded by friends today!  I have three new chronic pain blog friends, one of whom just offered her email so I’m going to take her up on it!  It’s amazing to have people around me who understand.  ❤  Happy me!

Another happy bit of news.  I don’t talk about D’s personal life on here as he has expressed the desire to stay completely anonymous on my blog however…he’s found himself a new job and it’s going REALLY well!!!  He’s been working for the same place for four years now, they’re very unprofessional and cause him endless stress..he would come home wound tighter than a drum every night and most weekends were spent just decompressing enough so he could go back in on Monday without blowing his lid.  (He’s an…enthusiastic yeller when he gets really upset).  Anyway, he took a chance on an offer and it looks like it’s turning out really well!  He’s being trained in new skills and they’ve given him a truck to drive already.  They actually took his skills and dovetailed them into the skill set of the other guys so he’s holding a unique spot, well earned through so many years in his field.  I’ll tell you guys more as it fleshes out but so far, he’s so happy.  I saw him smile yesterday for the first time in a long while…just sat there, grinning away about his newfound success.  He So needed that boost and it makes me so happy to know he’s feeling good.

So, there’s two reasons to smile today.

Oh, and, just to start the day off well I paid for the lady behind me in the coffee drive thru.  She came flying out of the lane trying to catch me before I drove off, honking and waving.  She actually got out of her car and yelled “THANK YOU!” across the parking lot.  🙂  I hope she does the same for someone one day soon.  I started doing it one day after a police officer ahead of D and I in like paid our bill.  Blew me away…isn’t that a cool thing to do?  It costs less than 2$ to totally make someones day.

(wow this is all coming out very happy sounding.  Who the heck is typing this??? ME??!  Yay!!)  Haha..but yeah, talk to me in five hours.  Still…happy day today.

Oh..lol…then my work colleague popped by with some shoes for me.  She never wears them and she knew they’d be perfect for me…nice and low, comfy and really sharp looking.  Perfect for the office.  *smile got bigger*.  It’s just a good morning.  I hope it carries on throughout the entire day.

Tags: , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

4 responses to “And we start again…”

  1. KittyHere says :

    A job where you are counted on for your talents is something we all need. But I believe men need it twice as much as society really has yet to free men from that “provider” image.

  2. Mental Mama says :

    It’s awesome to hear you so happy – you really deserve it. And how awesome that D is doing well and enjoying his job. I wish mine was in that boat right now.

    But really, how can the day not be going well with a new *free* pair of shoes? 😉

  3. S. says :

    Yay! Let’s celebrate having a food few hours!! Seriously. I am so happy for yiu! 🙂 🐈🎆🎈🎁🎉🎊🙌🙋🙆😸

Leave a Reply

