Well.

Okay.  I’ve had it.  I’m sick of sweating.  Last night was miserable on the couch (I can’t sleep in the bed when I’m like this cause you can’t wash a mattress and, since I sweat right through those stupid pads I buy to put over my mattress cover and under my sheets, I’m couch bound until my cycle is over.  I slept with a heating blanket on low because if I don’t I end up freezing and waking every few minutes in pain from being all curled into a sweaty, soaking wet ball.  My clothes were soaked through (just to make a super gross point, the clothing I wore the night before was still wet.  I left them on the floor in the laundry room and accidentally stepped on them while searching for something dry to wear yesterday).

I’m super extra sore today thanks to last night and I haven’t stopped sweating since falling asleep last night.  Thankfully, I had a regulated hour or two before I passed out.  I’m sooo tired.

I have my follow up from last weeks nightmare of issues with my doc today.  I’m going to ask for a scrip for the birth control pill.  *sigh*  I’ve been so happy with my periods since having a baby that I’ve not wanted to do that to my system again, but, this is no fun at all.  lol…plus, D’s eyes lit up like a Christmas Tree when I told him.  I guess we’ll save money on protection..not that we’re at it constantly or anything.  He’s not touched me for ages but then, I don’t blame him.  I’ve been trying not to let anything touch me since the heat waves started again.  So.  Happy D.  lol…good for him.

Anyway. Will post when I get back from my appointment.  It’s in 30 min so I’ll get going shortly.  xx

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

One response to “Well.”

  1. Mental Mama says :

    Good luck! And I hope you and D are able to find a way to have some “special” time together – that’s usually a good pick-me-up for us ladies.

Leave a Reply

