Might as well….

I just answered some kind comments on my last post but thought I’d update here, just in case anyone else is wondering (or if you’re just reading my post, you’ll not have to wade through comments to find out if I lived!)

My doc saw me right away, which was kind of surprising.  She’s not usually one for the pop in visit.  I think she could see that I was really concerned and unwell.  She took blood and is running the usual…said she’d take a good look at liver enzymes to be sure things are okay on that front.  The meds don’t really treat my liver all that great.  Thankfully I rarely drink nowadays (again, thanks to the meds) so I’m not making it any harder on my poor body.

She gave me an ativan (I had some but she insisted for some reason) and told me to go home and be gentle with myself.  Hot bath, lots of fluids and rest.  She put the bloods in stat so she should have answers for me tomorrow morning.  She said she’d call as soon as she got them.  I’m pretty well known by her office as the patient who gets every weird side effect a medication has to offer so they suspect it’s up that tree.  Will wait and see.

I’m heading home now.  Thankfully, not driving.

 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

2 responses to “Might as well….”

  1. Mental Mama says :

    Glad to hear you got an appointment and that she’s taking this seriously. I hope being able to rest this evening helps. I’ll be sending good thoughts your way. *hugs*

  2. Kittyhere says :

    Rest, rest, and may the doc wake up and find you the appropriate treatment

Leave a Reply

