Aaand Tuesday

Well Hello Tuesday.  How freaking wonderful to see you.  I’m going to start my day with a list of complaints so I can see them in front of me loud and clear…see them for what they are worth.  Maybe it’s not as bad as it seems.

1.  I have a bladder infection, raging now for a good seven days.  I can’t see my doc until this Thursday so I’ve been drinking 2 litres of cranberry juice a day since it’s onset.  Seems to be holding it at bay, but it still sucks.

2.  I have an infection in my nose.  I got this last year several times and it leaves the inside of my nose raw and bleeding.  Oh joy.

3.  I have a tooth that didn’t seem to require a root canal when I got all my dental work done.  That tooth now, quite emphatically, need a root canal.  Ow.

4.  It was FIVE degrees (celsius – close to 40 F) this morning.  My knees, ankles, wrists, fingers, elbows and shoulders are all arthritic and sore.  They all hurt a little differently too, preventing me from scooping all the sensation up into one pulsing blob that I can somewhat ignore.

5. The nerves in my arms haven’t settled yet from the table moving two weeks ago so I have that going on, some numbness in the sides and hands too.  Of course, the numbness doesn’t even touch the parts that hurt, I mean…really now.

Well shit.  That actually made me feel worse, not better.  Blech.  So me and my sore teeth, nose, urinary tract, joints, nerves and spine will be figuring out how to make it to home time.  (Holds breath, crosses fingers).

 

About Grainne

My name is Grainne. This blog has been with me for years now and has served as a journal, a confessional, an outlet and a place for me to create and express my love of life. Thank you for stopping by and for becoming a part of this life long journey of mine. I appreciate every single one of you who takes the time to do so. :)

14 responses to “Aaand Tuesday”

  1. plf1990 says :

    That all sounds rather painful! I hope the doctor can sort you out when Thursday comes x

    • Grainne says :

      Thank you! lol…me too. The UTI and the nasal thing will likely be an easy antibiotic fix but my bones…they are going to have a looooong winter.

      🙂 Thanks for the comment.

  2. Mental Mama says :

    Hang in there sweetie. It’s been colder here the last two days but they’re predicting scorching temps again tomorrow. I think this whole ping pong temp bullshit is ridiculous. Hope you get to feeling better soon!

    • Grainne says :

      Ugh me toooo! Thanks Mama. I know you are one who knows the multiple symptom misery. *hugs from a distance so you don’t get my cooties*

      You any better?

      • Mental Mama says :

        Sort of. Getting odd headaches during the day that I’m not able to easily pin on anything. And Josh isn’t helping things out now. Just hoping life settles down again – soon.

  3. findingmyinnercourage says :

    Take care of yourself and get well soon!

  4. anotherhopeentirely says :

    I’m sorry things are so rough. You’re in my thoughts.

  5. Pete says :

    I’m having a rugged time too, (funny that) so I know how you feel with multiple things going on at once. Jeez we both need to share a sickbed and hire a private nurse, butler and cook and nanny, which would just make life so much easier! Pete xoxoxo

  6. Opinionated Man says :

    I think dentist do that on purpose! My conspiracy theory lol.

  7. ~meredith says :

    I never finish paying my dentist… ever. It’s a daily workout trying to keep my teeth. I hope you feel better soon.

    I enjoy your blog very much. Hope you feel better soon.

    Meredith

    • Grainne says :

      Hi Meredith! I’ve been reading yours too 🙂 Thanks for the comment! I went far, far too long with the dental stuff but it’s nice to know i’m not alone. It’s bloody expensive! I’m so thankful for my benefits for myself, D and Colt.

      Have a great day! Thanks again. xx

Leave a Reply

